The Willow Tree(Alternative Take)

in #music6 years ago

This is a song I wrote about the end of the world. You know, eco-crisis and all that.

anyway here are the lyrics

The world is a sinking ship
lets watch the melting glaciers
lets flap our lips and pray
to our fake saviors
this dying town
and poisoned ground
is beginning to get the worst of me
the end is nigh
and the reason why
is told by the willow tree
child I don't have the answers which you seek
about how the biosphere became so bleek
just waste your time
you'll be fine it doesn't matter
with all the doubts the spew
you know its just chatter

Sort:  

I gave you $0.01

I will stay strong. Good to see ya on here. Remember the #boombox tag when more people post on a tag it is worth more within it

Cool, I'll do that with my next posts.

Still trying to figure out this website.

Thanks a lot for having me get on here.

You gonna be at Time out this week?

Stay creative
Maybe you and @elderson should collaborate?🤔

Good job BTW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66