Radical Rhapsody

in #music6 years ago

This work, took me about four years to write. It's what I see as my best work to date. It's called Radical Rhapsody.

its a work of resistance and struggle.

anarchy symbol.png

"My Heart Beats Strong for a long time
Dark Poems Late Nights and Cheap Wine
And I know that I've still got a long way to go
So I'll keep to the line of quid pro quo
Mother you won't believe what I've done today
I'm So Cliche
but my innocence has run away
lifes not a childs game
it's a rat race
I don't know why
but we'll all have to die
and once we do we'll never be coming back again
Father what is this world you have built
full of toxic filth
what has this world become
with the dropping of bombs
and the totting of guns
and the burnings of fields
yes the chaos is real
the deserts will grown
and the future is unknown
and there are body bags
from the armies that stand
WMDs' in the hands
of these corporate hags
our tyranny is now
I wanna fight it but how
I've gotta fight it but how
Brother what is the point of life
is it the endless strife of necessity
and pressures to conform
to their social norms
and homogeneity
so marginalize my name
in their economic game
of false scarcity
watch the walking dead
Drain the thoughts from their head
behold my sorrowed cacophony
can we live without
this capitalist drought
of sympathy
confessions of this lonely anarchist
with my angered wits
Behold! My Radical Rhapsody
My Dear do you notice your regimentation
Did you find resignation on your passions once calibrated
Solemn solace from the quasi-liberated
anguish and toil
labor and spoil
the dregs of industry
consume gaias plenty
productions and consumption
define your identity
It's just a masquerade
and they call it liberty
wealth and privilege
power and carange
my dear
do you know
My friends you are more powerful than what is know
(They excavated your fortune disappear in my rash view)
Surplus value and the grasp for power
our tomorrow depends on our today
it is yours or will you let them take it away
Biodiversity and proletariat unity
the revolutions starts within yourself
hear the call or just watch it fall
it is the end we do witness
its up to us if we can begin again
to the face reflected in the mirror
to the eyes which see the sinister
don't lose yourself in their living hell
wage slavery and private property
the future is yet to unfold
will it be freedom or destruction
so much is still unknown
Ex nilil nilhlio fit
the old ends so a new can begin
and I wonder"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54