Dance with me(as the whole world burns)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello other Steemians,

This is an original song I wrote, and recorded

It's called Dance with me(as the whole world burns)

Lyrics

lets lay in a field
we'll worship our guilt
reconcile our zeal
we'll destroy what we've built
and laugh at our disease
will you dance with me
as the whole world burns
for i will smile at thee
when it is finally my turn
to be engulfed in the flames
the temperatures are rising
fertile land we're losing
the species are dying
and the chaos is ensuing
because a bleeding heart wasn't enough
to save the world

Sort:  

Congratulations @chamberpunk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @chamberpunk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I like this a lot! I can see this in a dancing scene of a movie set in the past somewhere. Like a ballroom.

Thanks man.

I've been thinking about making a video with it of me and my girl dancing at the dump.

I don't think she'll be for it though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66