You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guitars that Resonate or more simply, ‘The Candy’

in #music6 years ago

To hell with the candy, I want it all! Marks out of 10:

The Pretenders - 7, but with definite high spots.

Fleetwood Mac - 10 with Peter Green, 7 to 10 thereafter depending on the album. Tango is a 10.

Genesis - 6, Phil Collins 7, Peter Gabriel 10.

Dido - new - 4, but they may grow on me.

Pixies - new - 4, but they may grow on me.

Anathema - new - 9, but you say they are patchy.

Marillion - 10 with Fish, 8 with Steve Hogarth.

The Carpenters - I don't usually listen to them which makes them a 7, but they are worth more, I'm sure.

Porcupine Tree - new - 4, but they may grow on me. They grew on me. At least an 8.

Pink Floyd - 10, no qualifiers.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

I like the Peter Green stuff too, too bad he went a became a monk or something.

I always compare Anathema with Porcupine Tree and they just cant compete for quality.. Steven Wilson is simply a genius and whats more CURRENT..

if you love PF, then listen to the PT back catalogue.. barely anybody has heard of them and its really unjustified. Wilson's solo stuff is great, escpecially 'The Raven that Refused to Sing'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20