You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Music - That Crazy Rock N Roll Through the Ages

in #music6 years ago

This is awesome.

I love how you disciplined yourself into only choosing ONE.

Because if it were I... this post would never be completed as I would continue to second guess my choices. LOL!

I just did the 1950s on muh new radio show... it's nice to remind folks that not only do they KNOW the music from then, but they still love it.

The very beginnings of rock-n-roll are the most fun for me. It's like everything is so 'boppy' and 'excited' and new. Especially coming off those sweet, sweet crooners. 😍

Rock on

Sort:  

Yess, I must admit it was pretty hard to just pick one. I love music so much and there are so many iconic singers in each era. Weird to just choose one, but I know I love them all, so I was mentally writing up other singers while doing this :))

Yes, the 50s were a great period for music, so much happened. We tend to overlook it, especially as it seems quite tame compared to our modern standards, but imagine...without them, none of the music we have today would exist...

Thank you for commenting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57