Two Haiku set to music

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Haiku by @dillemma | Music by @carlgnash

I was going through some of my videos for a project I am doing and ran across this gem. This is about 3 years old, previously only published on my private Facebook page. My lovely and talented wife @dillemma wrote two haiku and I set them to music. This is an interesting example of a songwriting tendency of mine to hold on to a vowel or syllable for several beats, which of course in this case means Dead Bird no longer comes even close to adhering to the 5 - 7 - 5 syllabic count.


Haiku by @dillemma



Ceiling spider don't
Fall into the fan below
Hitting me quickly




Dead bird in the road
I've run it over three times
With my bicycle


Sort:  

Haha ... funny haiku ... I am inspired.
dead bird in the road
run over three times; tire treads
shows Carl's checkered past

Well to be fair, it was my wife who ran over the bird, and it was already dead the first time she ran it over. I am just the piper.

I did read that but her name has too many syllables. So you will have to take the wrap:)

music is a fun art. I really like your story. because I also like music. poztingan is useful because the build up of our talent builds.

3 years ago! Wow. No wonder you looked different. You've got the vibe going for quite a while. Good music Carl. I must commend your wife also!

Cheers!

Omonosa

What was the effing bird doing lying on the road instead of flying? I would run over it too. 😆😆
Nice music. You've got this groove for almost as long as forever. Beautiful Haiku too from your wife. My warm Sunday evening regards to the clan. <3

👌👍So you still ride a bicycle !!!

From my point of view
It seems that dilemna has
A thing for dead stuff.

nice :) Is it a reply? Is it a haiku? Its supercurator!

Im gonna crack out the spandex costume with a curie logo on it.

Very nice haiku singing, I like those bluesy slidings on guitar :)

Never seen anybody put haiku into this kind of music. Great fun and good work

it is fun :) Ceiling spider don't Fall into the fan below :))))) ahhha liked it

I love the lyrics and the melody! You and your wife make a great team. I like the combination resulting of a fun soft song narrating gross experiences, I could listen to it over and over.
As I could see from your newest post, your songs seem to be for a baby audience, they're awesome! You're son is lucky to have such creative dad!

Thank you for passing by one of my posts! I didn't know I had to thank a LOTR inspired community, but I'm loving it. I'm a big Tolkien fan. See you around (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28