GTA VICE CITY'S FEVER 105 RADIO STATION - THE ULTIMATE SOUL & FUNK PLAYLIST!

in #music7 years ago

I've been totally addicted to this one lately, almost every track is a killer! It's funny to look back at how good game soundtracks used to be, games companies definitely placed more emphasis on getting good music than they do now. For a game like Vice City the soundtrack is key to the feel, time and location of the game.

TRACKLIST

The Whispers - "And the Beat Goes On" (1980)
Fat Larry's Band - "Act Like You Know" (1982)
Oliver Cheatham - "Get Down Saturday Night" (1983)
Pointer Sisters - "Automatic" (1983)
René & Angela - "I'll Be Good" (1985)
Mary Jane Girls - "All Night Long" (1983)
Rick James - "Ghetto Life" (1981)
Michael Jackson - "Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'" (1983)*
Evelyn "Champagne" King - "Shame" (1978)
Teena Marie - "Behind the Groove" (1980)
Mtume - "Juicy Fruit" (1983)
Kool & the Gang - "Summer Madness" (1975)
Indeep - "Last Night a D.J. Saved My Life" (1982)

Sort:  

Every track in this radio show has something great in it. This music brings back memories when I was kid playing GTA all day,trying to tell my yelling mom that I will come eat as soon as I finish mission :D Great music

Yeh it seems strange now to remember the times I was annoyed because my dinner was ready!

hahah so true

Nice Post!

I totally agree. Not only this playlist, but lots of the playlist do have very good tracks.

I really need to go through and re-listen to them all!

Post them, pls!

Congratulations @captaincanary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very interesting post.. thanks for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74