Stream Louis Tomlinson's Bittersweet Track 'Miss You'

in #music7 years ago

Stream Louis Tomlinson's Bittersweet Track 'Miss You'

post- career is moving in the right direction with a string of solo releases including "Just Hold On" (with ), "Back To You" (featuring ) and now “Miss You.”

The bittersweet new track, which dropped at midnight, was written with longtime 1D collaborator Julian Bunetta and produced by Afterhrs. The Brit went deep on it, inspired by all that lost time partying his nights away instead of chasing the girl. "I wrote this song about a time in my life when I was going out partying every night. In hindsight throughout that time I was pretty numb and just going through the motions,” Tomlinson explains.

"Deep down," he adds, "it was always in the back of my mind that what I really missed was the girl that I loved. It was important for me to write something really honest."

Fans will also get to watch his performance of the song on Saturday night's finale of the U.K.'s X Factor.

The pop star is currently recording his debut solo album, due for release in 2018, according to Sony Music. Stream “Miss You” below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62706.80
ETH 2439.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66