UK music recommendations (Grime/rock/indie)

in #music7 years ago

When speaking to some of my Americans it was amazing to see how many of them did not know many UK artists. So I an going to talk about a few recommendations and some of my favorite artists right now. I am going to talk about different types of music so hopefully there would be something for you.

music-British-flag.jpg

Dizzee Rascal:

Dizzee Rascal is a grime (raster then US rap) artist from the UK that was most successful in the early two thousands. With old classics like Bonkers. Recently he has unveiled a new album with mixed reviews. However there are good singles like Space on it.

Slaves:

Slaves are a duo rock band similar to other duos like royal blood. Most known for the album are you satisfied. This is where one my favorite songs by them come from.

Blur:

This is an old one but one of my favorites remembering it being played in the car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65