You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: you're an artist when you SAY you're an artist.

in #music7 years ago

You're welcome. For me, it's about my guitars. They bring me joy and solace when the world can seem otherwise cold and cruel. I'm at the age now where I'm wondering what went wrong, you know? But seeking through spiritual means to feel gratitude rather than resentment. It's weird, but this Steemit platform is helping me to find that gratitude and use my own voice. I spent years working on guitar tablature and learning songs I like, but never learning to 'play' what was inside me. I can feel that beginning to change now.

And no, it's not too late -- this is me telling myself -- self-expression can be cathartic. The older I get, the more I feel like art is the most important thing, that and love. But life and the ego man. What was it John Lennon said?

Life is what happens to you while you are busy making other plans.

I kinda like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43