Music Challenge, Day Six: A Song That Reminds Me of Best Friend

in #music6 years ago

Donna couldn't sing, but that didn't keep her from trying. When I hear this song, I can see her sitting on the seat next to me in her mom's maroon Astrovan, drinking a Squeezit and eating Cheese Nips. We're still in elementary school and on our way to play a volleyball game at one of the city schools. Most of the songs we sang along to were idiotic 90s country songs, so I'll spare you that.

If it's Friday, after the game we'll share a twenty-piece McNugget. Then, we'll come home and watch "Men in Tights" and Donna's older sister, Judy, will curl our hair and tell us the secrets of high school. We'll eat Bugles and make Mountain Dew slushies, and I'll sleep on the trundle that rolls out from under her day bed.

I found this fun idea on the blog of @kiwideb, originally the idea of @jokossita.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47