You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “I Put A Spell On You,” covered by Annie Lennox … (R&B / Rock’n’Roll – Music to Your Ears, Covers–36)

in #music5 years ago

Love this classic tune. And Annie Lenox does a great job with her voice in this cover!
Anyway, my favorite is the old Creedence Clearwater Revival cover

Cheers!

Sort:  

Excellent, thanks! I first heard CCR about 45 years ago, and still love the band. But I don't recall ever hearing this cover.

CCR is one of those (few) bands from back then who still sound fresh, relevant, and up-to-date, even in 2019.

Cheers.

I was just born 45 years ago, he,he!
I had the chance to see John Fogerty live in concert about 10 years ago and it was an amazing concert. As you say, their songs still sound fresh.
Keep on rockin'!

Posted using Partiko Android

So, you're one of the "kids"!! I was born 60 years ago. I'm still rocking, at least a bit, and will continue to rock, even if it's gently, and even if it's in a rocking chair or a wheel chair.

You, too, keep on rockin'!

Yeah, I started to rock in the late 80s and early 90s. Since then, most of my free time has been dedicated to rock & blues, listening to music, organizing concerts or managing bands. So, rockin' til I die!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13