Sort:  

Do you work in music promotion? What festival do you run? We have been talking about heading to Europe to go to a few festivals over there. Thinking we might try for Hellfest in 2020 (apparently 2019 is sold out already)

I work as a teacher but as a die-hard rock fan have been involucred in different projects. I was a manager of a Catalan rock band, called La Banda del Yuyu:

With the dissolution of La Banda del Yuyu they started a new project with new singer and bass player. They are called "Silverflame" and I'm also managing them. They will publish their first release next week (a music video coming)

At the moment they have this teaser:

And I'm also the main manager of a small rock festival (usually they come from 500 to 1.000 people). It's called Calella Rockfest (50km. from Barcelona). It's scheduled every October. In this post you'll have more info about it: https://steemit.com/music/@calisay/calella-rockfest-challenge-hiring-a-band-with-steemit-upvotes-post-3-introducing-the-festival

Talking about festivals, for what I like, my favourite lineup for an European one is Sweden Rockfest (but I haven't gone yet!): https://www.swedenrock.com/en/festival/artists/sweden-rock-2018

Oh also subscribed to Silverflame's YouTube :) Can't wait to hear more of them

Ohh wow and wow!!! And Sweden Rock even features Aussie Rose Tattoo, very cool. Love the line up. There are about 10 bands on that lineup I haven't seen but would be on my 'Must See' list - Girlschool, Vixen, Ozzy solo (have seen him with Sabbath) Uriah Heap, Stone Sour, Judas Priest.....and on and on lol.

And your Calella Rockfest looks awesome, great job getting some big names!! If you like, keep me in the loop with what you have coming up with this year and I would love to promote it through my FB and web page
https://www.facebook.com/RockStuffCheck12
https://www.rockstuff.com.au/ (I'd do it on through my news page, we are changing the format to make it more about the news and the shop as a secondary thing)

We are just music fans too, but we love videoing live bands and promoting good music. Both my husband and I use to play in bands, but we are getting a bit old for that now lol.
I work in environment and conservation as a day job and run Rock Stuff as a side thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42