Music Alphabet Challenge

in #music6 years ago


alphabet.jpg

I have been nominated by @bigskycustoms to complete the Musical Alphabet Challenge, started and issued by @verhp11.

Keep Spreading the Music


I nominate.

  • @conradt
    Feel free to resteem for a broader audience.

    The rules

  • You have to mention one song per letter of the alphabet. The song title has to start with that letter
  • Write a small line of text for eacht song, memories or something else...
  • Put a video with every song, if there aren't you can put a soundlink
  • Use the hashtag #musicalphabetchallenge
  • Nominate at least 1 person, the more the better

I've choosen to post only a few known bands, the other ones are underground bands. I invite you to have a taste of them.

Let's start:

A: Ain't Coming Home by Silvertide
Silvertide is one my favourite bands of the 21st century, Their first album was awesome.

B: Bad Thing by Cry Of Love
One of the greatest bands influenced by The Black Crowes, the country and southern rock.

C: Call Of The Wild by Company Of Wolves
An american hard-rock band with Steve Conte on guitars (after Company Of Wolves he join New York Dolls and now is with Michael Monroe band)

D: Diumenge De Juliol by La Banda del Yuyu
My brothers. I helped them as a manager for about 8 years. They published 4 albums and broke in 2016.

E: Excuse Me by Sister Whiskey
Another undervalued band, they only released one album, Liquor and Poker

F: Fire by Mother's Finest
A funky, rock & soul machine

G: Generation Upstart by The Diamond Dogs
Can't stop dancing with these Swedes!

H: Hunger Strike by Temple Of The Dog
One of the songs of the 90s

I: I Won't Cut My Hair by D:A:D
I won't cut my hair too.

J: Just Another Day by Electric Love Hogs
A rare track to have a listening

K: Kiss My Love Goodbye by L.A. Guns
Phil Lewis and Tracii Guns could have been bigger, but we still have the songs, and they are touring together again.

L: Lonesome Woman by Salty Dog
What a voice!

M: Masquerade by Burning Tree
Do you like Cream? Burning Tree is one of the best power trios I've ever listened to. Marc Ford, was asked to join The Black Crowes to record Southern Harmony and Musical Compainon, and he accepted.

N: None Of It Matters by Blackeyed Susan
Classic rock to your ears

O: Only Friend by The Temperance Movement
Fresh blood from Scotland.

P: Psychedelic Eyes by Electric Boys
A mix of funk-rock and hard-rock from Sweden. Lead by Conny Bloom they are still active.

Q: Queen Of The Reich by Queensrÿche
Actually I don't like the first albums from Queensrÿche, but this is one of the most known songs from the metal band.

R: Rescue Me by Freak Of Nature
White Lion's Mike Tramp started this project in 1992. Three albums with ups and downs.

S: Silver Flame by Silverflame
This is my band, I'm the 6th member of the band. Actually I don't play with them, but I help them looking for concerts, I'm their manager. So you know, if you want them to play in your place, just tell me!

T: Tuesday's Rain by Asphalt Ballet
Another undervalued band. Influenced by southern rock, blues-rock and hard-rock they had their own style. First album is awesome with songs like this "Tuesday's Rain".

U: Untied And True by Bang Tango
Funk-rock, funk-metal, call it what you want, just pure entertainment.

V: Virtual Reality by Bigblack Rhino
These guys from my hometown have just released an awesome album. And I also love the music video!

W: Watercolours by Bakers Pink
After The Front, Michael Anthony Franano recorded a new album as Bakers Pink. He remembers me Jim Morrison, don't ask me why.

X: X-Ray Visions by Clutch
It's too difficult to find a song starting with X, but finally I found it. Clutch are still growing, and are considered one of the bests in their genre.

Y: Yellow Ledbetter by Pearl Jam
Don't have enough words to explain what it means to me. One of the most beautiful songs I've ever listened to.

Z: Zombie by Bad Wolves
A great cover of the Cranberries original song.

Let's rock! with @calisay


Sort:  

Believe me or not but I have listened all of the songs :). Many of them I didn't know. Sister whiskey surprised me the most, time to listen them more!

Look who is uncredited on Sister Whiskey's album

Backing Vocals [uncredited] – Glenn Hughes
Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – Rich Florio
Drums, Backing Vocals – Gregg E. West
Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals – Tyler Gentile
Lead Vocals, Harmonica – Dennis Lee Duncan
Producer – Dana Strum
Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – Jack Aurora

Actually, he has never recognized to have sung in this album. And if you listen to the full album it's difficult to recognize his voice.

Happy that you have enjoyed and discovered new bands!

wow, well done, some great songs on here by bands I love plus some gems I have never heard before but I will make an effort to check out for sure! Thanks @calisay!

You know, this is what Steemit is all about, having the chance to bring people some new knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39