Steemit Community Jam Session

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I had a blast participating in my first Seemit Open Mic this week, but it got me thinking . . . Wouldn't it be awesome to collaborate with all of the amazing musicians here on Steemit??

So I figured I'd try to get a little jam session going :)

11_07_000001.jpg

Here's a cool chord progression I wrote a few years ago. I wrote it during a big John Frusciante phase of my life xD

If you want to jam, head over my SoundCloud to download the track "Creepy Progression" for free, then record yourself on top, upload it, and share it here in the comments!



Not sure what to do? Play some lead guitar, write some lyrics and sing, add some percussion, piano, or whatever you play! Here's an example of me playing lead over the track:

If there's a strong response to the Steemit Community Jam Session idea, I'll work on making it a weekly event! And if anyone wants to collaborate further, feel free to hit me up! I use Ableton Live 9.

I can't wait to see what y'all come up with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53