[Original Music] "Mirage" - Take a mid-day sonic voyage

in #music7 years ago

What begins as a sunny soundscape may turn out to be a mirage . . .

Something much darker awaits in this acoustic track I recorded with my last band in Louisiana. I'm featured here on lead guitar. close your eyes and take a listen:



This was definitely one of my favorite tracks to jam on with this group. One moment we're strumming through a green field on a sunny day . . . the next, we're riding through the desert in a spice caravan, a sandstorm closing on us.

I want to give a shoutout to my vocalist and songwriter from this project, Cullen Wade. He's doing big things in Nashville right now, and will be touring soon with his group Cullen Wade and the Waters. Here's a sample of his recent work:



If you dig the guitar work on "Mirage," you can keep up with my recent work by following me on Steem, checking out my [SoundCloud](https://soundcloud.com/randall-head). Here's a link to my last track on Steem

https://steemit.com/music/@californicajun/mccarren-sunshine-an-original-reggae-instrumental

As always, if you dig the sounds I'm throwing your way, upvote, comment, resteem, and follow! Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03