[Original Music] "A Sinner's Lullaby" experimental, John Frusciante-inspired instrumental

in #music7 years ago

Today as we ride out a low in the crypto currency markets, I present you with a darker side to my sound. I wrote this back in college during a heavily John Frusciante-inspired period in my playing.

The Concept

In "A Sinner's Lullaby," the instability and oscillation of the lead guitar is almost overwhelming - symbolic of the voices in the sinner's head; the living nightmare that this character must suppress to find some peace. Rather than try to ignore the voices the sinner manages to channel them into a chorus to lull his tormented mind to sleep.

sinnerslullaby.jpg

Thanks for listening and learning a bit about my music! If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem it! Have questions about my creative or recording process? Comment and I'd be glad to talk with you.

Become a Steemit fan and be the first to hear new songs and read new stories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53