"Perfect" Cover

in #music7 years ago (edited)

What draws you to a song? Is the the meaningful lyrics or the catchy tune? The musical arrangements or you're a huge fan of the artist? I've been wondering why everyone has been requesting for "Perfect" by Ed Sheeran recently when I've been performing. I guess it's the simplicity of the whole thing. The whole song being constructed upon 4 chords. Just 4.

I've decided to attempt a simple cover of this song after much encouragement from @zord189. The beautiful voice you hear belongs to my 9 months pregnant wife. I believe that pregnancy does things to your body, which in fact is the instrument for vocalist, and it's interesting to hear the difference in her voice. I've kept it simple by playing it in C key as well. Simple accompaniment. Nothing too fancy. My setup is pretty basic as well. Just my iPhone being blue-tacked to my keyboard. That explains the percussive sound you hear when I play slightly harder. No sound proofing in my living room so you can also hear cars passing by on the highway. Oh, and my mother in law dropping by halfway through my interlude. ><

I will be looking forward to creating more covers. Steemit has not only encouraged me to write, but also to create covers as well! Indeed a very creative place. In the meantime, hope you enjoy this cover!


APP.png

Sort:  

Yap you got it, meaningful and inspiring lyrics and catcy and inspiring tunes draws me at it. Welcome. keep up

thank you for your support and encouragement! will strive to create more! :)

and thats how its done ! ... i love your wife's voice . amazing !

wife says 'thank you'! hehe

Heart-warming cover by you & your wife. Pls sing more! :)

thanks for your kind words :)

Wow. wow. Wow. You two husband and wife make THE perfect combo. Really win all. Baby also dancing inside! :) encore encore encore

hahaha! baby still not out yet. we've been waiting ever since. and thank you for your kind compliments. we'll try to make more covers. stay tuned! :)

Help me tell your wife "jia you" and smooth sailing delivery. Ganbatteh both of you.

thanks! today's the day. anytime now! hehe

Wow... beautiful.... I wanna see more covers!!! And your wife's vocal....so powerful

thanks bro. appreciate it! :)

beautiful =) you could do semi professional recording (connect keyboard to computer) for better effect, well, you're the musician, I don't have to say more *wink

hahaha! you are definitely right! thanks for the support :)

Wow, your wife has a beautiful voice. Actually got some goosebumps listening. I am sure your baby is having amazing time listening to his-her mom sing like an angel. :)

Beautiful post, my friend. Loved listening to it. Looking forward to the new cover. :)

TheSteemEngine. :)

thanks man! am encouraged to post more covers :)

No doubt. Go for it, my friend. Loved listening to it. :)

What cars and mother-in-law? All I could hear was beautiful music and a gorgeous voice! Seriously, even the key-clacking wasn't enough to distract from how wonderful this sounds! I can't wait to hear more, and I bet motherhood will add a whole new layer of magical to your wife's voice.

hahaha! thank you so much for your kind words. see you around! :)

You sang it more than perfect! I'm "Eddicted" to your voice already. :)

hahaha! I 'shee' what you did there ;)

I HAVE ALWAYS LOVE YOUR PIANO PLAYING AND SILVIA'S SINGING! Give me two tickets to your huge concert next time :P

you sure you got love or not oh? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58