TOP 3 Albums I'm Looking Forward To In August

in #music6 years ago (edited)

 This month has quite a few interesting releases and navigating through them might be difficult because listening to everything might just take up too much of your life, so I present to you the 3 albums I’d suggest you to listen to this month.

                                 Ariana Grande “Sweetener"               


The fourth studio album from the pop diva is set to release on the 17th of August and let’s hope her pipes come through yet again. Her previous albums have been pretty decent, although they had some shaky and inconsistent moments, so all we can do is hope she improves and delivers her most polished record yet. The singles she has released are great, “No Tears Left To Cry” is very hype and spreading happy vibes, the chorus just jumps out at you and her vocals are dreamy and soothing. “God Is A Woman” empowers the hell out of everyone while delivering a really sensual lyrical and vocal performance. Even “The Light Is Coming”, which was quite the controversy on the internet, since everyone had different opinions on it, though IMO it’s good, even if the shouting in the background might get annoying after while. Definitely looking forward to this album because it might be Ariana’s best effort yet and launch her even further into the pop spotlight.  


                                         Mitski “Be The Cowboy”


Mitski is a very underappreciated artist that has yet to storm the charts, but she’s releasing absolute quality music. She’s such a unique soul and exudes pure feeling and emotion that everyone just needs to hear. Her songs released so far from this are absolutely incredible, from the shockingly expressive “Geyser” which is just a fountain of passion, to “Nobody” a complete opposite, a very calm, soft song, but its production is really deceptive because it has really crushing lyrics about extreme loneliness, singing “My God, I’m so lonely/So I open the window/To hear sounds of people”. I can’t even breathe how much I’m looking forward to this record, that comes out on  and I don’t see any reason for you not to feel the same.


                                        Troye Sivan “Bloom”


The Australian precious little singer is back and he’s more confident than ever. Delivering more and more descriptive lyrics with less self doubt. His sound has evolved so much since the previous album “Blue Neighborhood” and it’s for the better in my opinion. “My My My!” had us all surprised and shaking to our cores with that banger of a chorus, “Bloom” took the beautiful flower from all of us and made it confused with its misleading lyrics and “Dance To This” made us move to until the sunrise together with Ariana, who has already appeared on this list. Troye’s evolution is truly welcome and on the 31st of August we can all smile, cry or sway to this upcoming work of art. 


I hope that you enjoyed my list for albums that will be releasing in August. I'd still like to mention "Queen" by Nicki Minaj since it might be her most fierce record yet. All in all, I'm can't wait to hear these and just insanely hope that they won't disappoint and be the life-changing showstopping works of art they're shaping up to be.
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52