My ghetto drumming practice

in #music7 years ago

I've dabbled in drumming over the years, but I've never had a drumkit to practice on so whenever I feel the need to drum, I grab a pair of chopsticks and go to town:



Last week I actually had access to a drumkit, so I was able to test out my skills:


Not perfect by any means, but definitely an improvement over where I was in the past. If you want to drum (or do anything else that you don't really have access to), try to find an alternative that can help you practice until you get there. No excuses, just solutions.
Sort:  

Keep putting in solid time! You'll see gains every day. You're going to be killin it!

Dope feel! The pen breaking was perfect and I'm glad you kept that take

Lol, yeah. I thought it was pretty funny at the time. I'm glad pens are so cheap!

Great post. We always had to be creative, haha.

Yeah, hopefully one day we won't have to be as creative though, lol.

rs and upvote for you....

nice work! keep it up!

You´re welcome to chekck out my band!
https://steemit.com/music/@drum6669/hello-to-the-steemit-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89