Reset Button (Produced By TermiteMusic)

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Not an official entry, was too late but did this to add to the Flaming BARbeque mixtape.


Sometimes we need to let part of ourselves die and push the proverbial reset button.
Lyrics:

The end is just an extension of the beginning where you start again...

I might just die
Come back aligned
Renew my life
Gotta start over

I'm tryna push the reset button x8 (Push the button)

The transformation begins, been stagnant
And I'm not happy from within I'm an addict
BZ been a slave of the madness a distraction
Like rapping adlibs, yeahhh
Or tryna hear myself, driving past traffic
In China, zen station silence my mind with
Meditation breath, in the center exhaling garbage
Inhaling knowledge with philosophical books
Revisit religious roots fusing Buddhism too
Plus I'm jogging, all these tools compliment pursuits
For truth suit up in a new soul few folks would do
EYE this PUPIL dilating coz I grew, wooo bars son
Time's sacred, grow from restart buttons
Get you level up, closer to heaven
As the devil just, waits with a broken net
So connect the dots with ya consciousness a Godly gift

I might just die
Come back aligned
Renew my life
Gotta start over

I'm tryna push the reset button x8 (Push the button)

Sort:  

Bruv!!!!! This is tooo good!!! glad you posted this!!!!!!!
logowhite.png

Thanks bro, glad ya like it!

Congratulations @burningzeal16! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.52
ETH 3495.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20