Join our Steemit Holiday SING-ALONG - "White Christmas"

in #music6 years ago (edited)

We are having a BIG STEEMIT SING-ALONG and we want you to join in!

Over the next little while we will be posting a number of holiday songs that we can all sing or play along with. Send me a recording of you singing or playing along and I will mix them all together into one BIG STEEMIT HOLIDAY BAND!!

Steemit Candy Canes LOGO small.jpg

How to take part in the sing-along:

Step 1 - Listen to our recording and drink some eggnog.

Step 2 - Have a look at the lyrics/chords here - Lyrics & Chords

Step 3 - Put on some headphones/earbuds so that you can listen to us while you are singing or playing.

Step 4 - Record yourself singing and/or playing along as you listen to us in your headphones. You can record only sound OR you can record sound and video - it is totally up to you. What ever makes you happiest :)

Step 5 - Send me your recording. There are several ways to do this. You can use Google Drive, Dropbox, WeTransfer.com, or what ever you like :) My email is [email protected]. If you would like to post your recording to your own blog and send me the link I can grab it from there too. Post your link below. What ever is easiest for you :)

Once I get your sing-along recording I will mix it together with all the other performers into one beautiful group performance :)

The deadline for submissions will be Dec. 13th.

xmasmic small.jpg

Here is our first sing-along song - "I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas."

We are in the key of C. You can get the lyrics and chords here - Lyrics & Chords

Download the audio only here - White Christmas sound only

FAQ

How Do I Record?
Good question! You can use your phone with or any mobile app you like. You can use your computer and software like the free Audacity software. Get close to your mic so I can hear your beautiful performance. (I have a load of free Audacity tutorials on my YT channel here - BuckyDurddle's YouTube Channel)

I make mistakes! Is that ok?
YES!!! I make mistakes too!! We are not looking for perfect performances. We are just having fun. Hit record and have a great time :)

I'm nervous about singing alone. Will people hear me?
Another good question. No, when I mix everyone together it will be like you are singing along with 100 other people. Everyone will blend together as one big choir.

What instrument can I play?
Any instrument you like :) Come one, come all! Send in your recording and I'll put it in the mix!

If you have any questions feel free to hit me up in the chats or on the PAL Discord - https://discord.gg/e8npS64

Thanks,
Bucky

LEGEND_20171112_050553.gif

Image Source

Image Source
Sort:  

Bucky, this is a great idea. I'll add it to the Open Mic post today and let everyone know about it. Thanks for organizing such a cool idea to bring the Steemit community together.

Thanks so much, @luzcypher. I appreciate the resteem and the support. We have steemians sending in their recordings already. Can't wait to post the final BIG JAM!!
Cheers,
Bucky

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Ok, I've sent you some files via e-mail :)

I got your files!!! Thank you so much for taking part @binkyprod. Love your playing. I will mix it into the Sing-Along. Stay tuned :)

This sounds like a beautiful idea

Thanks @opheliafu. I would love to have you join in with your musical friends here. Drink some of my mother's chicken soup and you'll be right as rain :)

Fun idea! Do you have a deadline for submissions?

Hi @kjablonski thanks for visiting. The deadline is Dec. 13th. I just updated the post to show this. Thanks for asking. I hope you can join in :)

Sounds like fun! I'll see if I can get something to you in time :)

Hey @morodiene It is so great to hear from you. I hope all is well in sunny south. I would love for you to join in with us :) I am planning to mix everyone's performances together on Thursday coming. So anytime before that would be fantastic.

You can also have a look at the #2 Sing Along - "Blue Christmas."
Chat soon,
Bucky

that's a great job Bucky and Anna, great performance, I'll send some parts, I hope you'll like it :)
peace!!

Woo Hoo. I can't wait to hear your music my friend.

That's a lovely recording right there! :-)
I don't know if I want to add my froggy voice to this... :-)
Perhaps I could do some bass...
Nothing like raising the bar...LOL

@amberyooper I hope are going to join in. I would love to have you in on it. Bass would be wonderful. Your voice too!!!

What a great idea, if I can find time I will!!

:) Love to have you play on this . Add some Scottish class to the operation.

Scottish class... You mean thrash metal! ;0)

Oh yes!

You should hear what you're average Scot under fifty thinks of the bay city rollers lol!

Lol hmm i wonder. I did find a pair of tartan trousers a couple of weeks ago. Looking for the right opportunity.

I intend to give this a go!! what a fantastic Idea Buckster!!

Thanks @meno. Great to have you on board! So looking forward to this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05