FINAL MIX #1 Steemit Holiday SING-ALONG - "White Christmas"

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Our first Big Steemit Holiday Sing-Along!!!! We had nine musicians take part in "White Christmas."
@davidfar
@amberyooper
@crimsonclad
@carlgnash
@binkyprod
@hz432creations
@psicomar
@isaria
@buckydurddle (along with my daughter Anna)
-------I love you all!-------

UPDATE: Today I had a new beautiful submission so I created an alternative mix. You can see it below :)

Music is a wonderful way to BUILD COMMUNITY. And during the Holiday season we have many opportunities to make music with people around us. Over the next couple of weeks take every chance you can to make some music with others. Hum along with a person on the bus, join in with a busker, sing along with the radio at the mall, make music whenever and wherever you can. You will be happy you did!

white christmas sing along FINAL small.jpg

This project was a lot of fun. It was wonderful to hear all the talent around Steemit. Be sure to check out the blogs of all the talented musicians who collaborated here!

Big Steemit Sing-Along #2 "Blue Christmas"


If you would like to take part in our next project you can check out "Blue Christmas," which was created by the amazing @derosnec here -
https://steemit.com/music/@buckydurddle/2-steemit-holiday-sing-along-blue-christmas-by-derosnec
Steemit Candy Canes 2 LOGO small.jpg

We hope you enjoy our version of "White Christmas."

VERSION 1

VERSION 2

Thanks for listening,
Bucky and his friends

LEGEND_20171112_050553.gif

Sort:  

And there it is. How cool is that? Resteemed

Much appreciated @luzcypher. Great to see the community rally around a great time of year and a great tune. #2 Sing-Along (Blue Christmas) is starting to come together. I love to have some sweet guitar licks from you on this next one ;)
Cheers and thanks again for all the great support this this project and the community.
Bucky

This was awesome buckster.... its been a bit of a crazy week for me... but there will be another chance!

Thanks @meno :) I hear ya. Some weeks are better than others :) Check out "Blue Christmas." We would love to have you on it !
Cheers,
Bucky

This is amazing <3
Bucky and Anna ( special thanks for this great work)
Thank you guys all did great pieces :) :
@amberyooper
@crimsonclad
@carlgnash
@binkyprod
@hz432creations
@psicomar
@buckydurddle
Im glad for being part of this collaboration, I enjoyed listening to your parts guys :) <3
peace!!

You rock @davidfar! Your vocal and guitar parts were amazing. Thanks for taking part. Can't wait to hear what you have planned for #2 ;) https://steemit.com/music/@buckydurddle/2-steemit-holiday-sing-along-blue-christmas-by-derosnec

thank you so much brother, it's your kindness :)) , I was busy with some posts, but I will try something good on the track sooner and I will send it :)))
peace! :)

well done man!! catch you in the next collab:)

it's a pleasure brother :)) , we'll have fun :))

I say the same my friend!

squeeee! this turned out pretty great~ well done on the mix, Bucky! :D and omg I'm howling that you kept my goofy ass in there at the end~ this put such a smile on my face.

You rock Crim! Your vocals are KILLER!!!!! Loved it. Mixing this was a pleasure. Can't wait to hear you on the next one ;)

I'm guessing that the giggle at the end was you? :-)

hahahah yes, such a derp

It was actually quite lovely, it finished the song just right!

Brilliant idea @buckydurddle and I appreciate all the work that has gone into this final version. Hats off to all the wonderful collaborators! Merry Christmas!

Thanks @doghaus. Lots of talent kicking around Steemit!

YAY!! I love it, great work everyone - this week got away from me so I wasn't able to get extra vox down this time round, but next time for SUREEEE.

Thanks again Bucky for putting all this together!

Thanks @derosnec. We have 4 musicians who have already submitted tracks for your beautiful "Blue Christmas." It's going to be great !

Amazing!! :D

lady hooman can't be trusted with the computer. she's always putting words in my mouth, fren. (but good job!)

hahahah Good Dog --pat pat--

Much fun! Still dreaming. Here in South Carolina we already had snow, so it could happen. A White Christmas in the south. Much thanks. Happy Holidays.

Thanks @windrockswater. This was a lot of fun :) Snow coming here tomorrow 30cm. I'd love to have you in on the next sing-along Blue Christmas - https://steemit.com/music/@buckydurddle/2-steemit-holiday-sing-along-blue-christmas-by-derosnec

Thank you for the invite, I am tone deaf and can't keep a beat. I am afraid god put me here to be an appreciator not a player. I'll be watching for the next collaboration!

Well thank you for listening my friend! We appreciate wonderful audience members :)
Cheers,
Bucky

This was a lot of fun to participate in! :-)

Thank you for taking part @amberyooper. Your bass part was the foundation for the whole piece. Excellent performance. I would love to have you in on Sing Along #2 "Blue Christmas" https://steemit.com/music/@buckydurddle/2-steemit-holiday-sing-along-blue-christmas-by-derosnec

I think I already sent you the part for Blue Christmas. Let me know if you didn't get it.

LOL yes, of course. I am stunned as a quilt sometimes. I was mixing your bass part this afternoon. Great part!

Wow that was awesome! Loved it! Would love to jam with you one of these days, such a great community we have here with so much potential to explore! Great job everyone!

Thanks Phil. This was A LOT of fun to do. I'd love to have you in on the next sing-along, "Blue Christmas" - https://steemit.com/music/@buckydurddle/2-steemit-holiday-sing-along-blue-christmas-by-derosnec

i might not make it on time for that one, I need to get a mike and a preamp for my guitar, will buy that during the hollidays for shure but do you have any suggestions for me? I would love to have your input on the gear you use!

Hey Phil. I'd love to help out. It would depend on what gear you already have and what you would like to be able to do with all of it. We should chat it up in the music channel in PAL. I am sure between all of us in there we can help you find the perfect set up at a great cost too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71