Steemit Openmic Week 58 -Cover "You Are My Sunshine" - Violin Improv

in #music7 years ago (edited)

A couple of days ago I had a few minutes on @aggroed's MSP-Waves radio show to chat about music collaboration.

you are my sunshine small.jpg

Of course I had my fiddle with me so I played "Star of the County Down." When I finished @aggroed asked if I would take a request. I don't usually, but hey! It was HIS show ;) and he's a good guy. He wanted to hear "You Are My Sunshine." I did my best ;)

The next day I started playing around with the tune again during a warmup. I love this little tune. So I did a little improv practice. Later in the shed I recorded this improv for you....

Thanks for listening. You can reach me in the chats as well as on the PAL Discord - join here - https://discord.gg/e8npS64

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Sort:  

You got me singing along to you... great little tune 😊

haha that is wonderful! Next song I will get you dancing too ;)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buckydurddle to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great little tune! Love it.

:) Thanks @cecicastor. I love playing that one. Great to hear from you. All the best:)

I'm going to be humming this the rest of the day now.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Haha @luzcypher I had the same thing happen to me. I kept coming back to it as I warmed up. Knew I had to record it so I could get it out of my system :)

bucky you are pure sunshine, this was wonderful thanks so much for playing for us

Thanks for listening @soundlegion :) My pleasure

Really nice fiddlin' there, Bucky! Love the dueling strings, man!

Thanks PG. Great little melody. I love noodling around on stuff like this :)

That was always my dad's favorite, and as my kids were growing up and learning to play various instruments that was always his request. upped and steemed

Thanks for listening @melinda010100. This is a great little melody. I would have loved to hear you play it when you were a little kid :)

No...you would not have loved it! My musical instrument career was short lived. I participated in Chorus all through school, but had no talent for Band!

Haha. Well we will have to get you on here singing some of your old favourites :)

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This is so great.
Your lovely, animated voice, the lyrical content of the original song, the slightly out of tune and under-pressured double stops mixed with your generous smile has brightened my evening to no end.
I don't mean to sound unkind or overly critical of a 60 second clip. I am genuinely beaming with the joy of your performance and am going through all your posts now.

I'll be sure to tune into your discord server this week when I have the opportunity!

Warm regards from South Africa.

Gets her shoes shined; has to take the guy's word for it.

Great studio footage!, and Neil Young! Man, he looks cool.
I also see some names that were thrown under the bus last night.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29