Dj Halabi's "Deckstrumental" Series of DJ Mixes (Instrumental Hip Hop & Trip Hop)

in #music7 years ago

djhalabi.jpg

https://www.mixcloud.com/DJ-halabi/uploads/

As a DJ, I love coming across other DJs that play either the same kind of stuff that I do, or those who simply have the same kind of aesthetic that I do. I stumbled across DJ Halabi a few months ago through Mixcloud.

I've been fortunate to have many of my more recent recordings chart in the top 10 of the Instrumental Hip Hop genre on the site. DJ Halabi also has a strong following that keeps many of his mixes up in the top 10 for a good, long time as well. And for good reason: his mixes are solid, jazzy, well-mixed, and just fun to listen to. He's got a great ear and the skills to blend tracks beautifully.

He doesn't seem to have a lot of followers on Mixcloud, which I find super odd as the dude is a beast (he releases at least one new mix a week, so his crates are DEEP). I'd highly recommend just putting a few of his mixes on play, kickin it on your patio for an afternoon, and watch where the day takes you.

djhalabi2.jpg

Sort:  

Followed. I can use some chill music at work. Thank you for sharing. I'm always on the hunt for new music.

hey stranger! :P

you should check out my re-recorded live mix from my gig two weekends ago down in the Ozarks for a little over and hour and a half of good chill stuff:

https://www.mixcloud.com/bucho/trip-hop-instrumental-hip-hop-chillout-live-whes-vii-the-ozarks-072217/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50