Freestyle Friday #3 - @bryandivisions 'Life' - Off the Top Freestyle (Steemit/DTube Exclusive Video)

in #music7 years ago (edited)


What's good my beautiful people!

Today is the third installment of my Freestyle Friday series, where I drop a 100% off the top freestyle just for you guys every Friday! This week, I'm rapping over a beat I produced called 'Life', which will be on my upcoming album 'Surrender', dropping later this year.

I can never express how much I love the Steem blockchain, as this network continually gives me the opportunity to grow my skills and my passions while reaching a new audience. I truly appreciate you all for watching and listening!

feb16thfreestylefridaythumbnail.jpg

Check out the lyrics to this freestyle below!

/Lyrics/

"How could it be,
what do I see,
I understand that I want to feel free,

what is my destiny,
how could I ever relate
to all these things around me yeah,
I gotta just wait, for,

it all to come through,
what is happening which road do I take,
yeah what do I do,

cause all these challenges that I see,
with just this vision and I don't understand how I could be free,

it's just closing in,
the walls are caving in,
and then I know that there is no escaping when,

because I know,
there's got to be another way out,
I'm trying to listen to my heart yeah but all these people shout,

around me, I'm feelin darkness all inside,
the shadows want to take away every single piece of light,

that I have got, but I just keep looking
through all of this worlds and I know that I've been shook when

they try to tell me what I gotta do
to live it in this world Yeah and I know that it's just not comin through

because I know these thoughts inside
that gotta come out
yeah I got to bring the rain where there's a drought

and I know what I am about
yeah a soul on this road
Yeah cause there is no doubt

up in my mind
because they don't even want to see
but that's just ok cause I'm here to be free

just livin this way
is something that they don't want to see or say, ay

why do I pray
I open up my heart and say take my pain away

but that's the truth
I don't try to be rude
I just try to express and let it come through

I never want to loose
I'm here to win
I got to overcome all the obstacles and begin

to transcend
everything they try to take away yeah it's comin just like lightning

striking deep inside my heart
they don't understand they want to see me at the end never at the start

where I am beginning
this life is a marathon yeah there is no time for the sprintin

but they just tell me how to live
and I just overcome all the obstacles because I've got these gifts to give

so off the top here I go
I gotta let it out just like all these flows

Yeah a waterfall from the rocks
I'm feelin like there is no reason I could ever stop

because they try to hold me down with all the obstacles
they give away yeah like octopus with tentacles

they try to hold me back, keep me underwater
and I will never keep on goin harder or softer

I'm staying balanced
Yeah I'm staying balanced every day, yo
take the pain away
open up my eyes for a new sunny day

yeah, it could change
let go of the pain
I could understand how I could rearrange
this frame that they have created I'm feelin like yeah
I'm just sittin back no waiting, yeah"


Thanks for watching!

bryandivisionsspotifyfooter.jpg


bryandivisionssignature2.png
Much love,
Bryan Divisions


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent brother theme, without a doubt is to sit and listen to it again and again, always your lyrics, songs leave a positive message for people and many of the things you say are really happening, are issues that help you think things over and see the situation from another point of view. THANK YOU for such excellent themes brother, I congratulate you for this other incredible.

much love as always bro!

I like it :)

keep going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59