There ain't no party like the parking lot party. Country Concert @ Falcon Stadium USAFA!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

On Saturday night I headed out with some friends to the United States Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, Colorado for a triple headed concert being held at Falcon Stadium. This is an annual event that always draws some big names. About 25,000 people attended this concert and the pre-concert tailgating party in the parking lot might have been the most fun of the entire day. Here are some pictures of me and some of my friends getting ready for the party and the parking lot fun before the gates even opened.
IMG_3261.JPG
IMG_3263.JPG
IMG_3272.JPG
IMG_3331.JPG
The first group to play was the Oak Ridge Boys. They were just a little before my time but they have a lot of classic songs.

IMG_3332.JPG
Then came Big & Rich......they only have a few big hits that everyone knows. The sound for this group was not very good, we were disappointed that you could not hear them very well.

IMG_3333.JPG
Last was the headliner Blake Shelton who has so many big #1 hit songs it's incredible. What a fantastic show, the sound was excellent and it was a fun time had by all.....even in the rain that fell during half of it.
IMG_3334.JPG
The venue, Falcon Stadium @ USAFA.
IMG_3330.JPG
IMG_3328.JPG

Sort:  

@broncnutz looks like a fun time jamming out....Go Gators!

UPVOTED

My friend Sharon is a major Gator Fan and so is my friend @gatorbait here on Steemit. I went to college in FLA. but not in Gainesville. 😒

I like how they bundle the acts nowadays. Back in the day, it would have been $200 a piece to see each of these performers. Now you can see 3 at one time. I remember seeing Journey/REO Speedwagon/Styx all at one time for like $50! Obviously they were not in their prime, but it was still a great time!

That ticket was 120.00 which is still kinda steep

Colorado Springs is lucky to have the Air Force Academy. One time we were at the Broadmoor having dinner at the Golden Bee 🐝 and my father-in-law saw some cadets. He bought them around a 🍻 🍺 beer ! Hope to see you Saturday for coffee! Let me know if anybody wants to carpool!

Very good @broncnutz, i have followed you

Lol welcome to insanity here on my blog! Lolo😂😂😂😂

Som people just have all the fun..lol

Nice Pictures . Especially This One
07.jpg

Hey thank you! This is my regular group of friends. We do a lot of stuff together.

Congratulations @broncnutz
MinnowsPower listed your post "There ain't to party like the parking lot party. Country Concert @ Falcon Stadium USAFA!" as one of the top 10 upvoted and commented posts of the day...!!!
After the Broncos victory now you have an exceptional fun time in the concert at Falcon Stadium. Brilliant photography and excellent article.
100% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!

Looks like a good time! Did the Oak Ridge Boys play "Elvira"? That's my favorite song of their's. I thought Blake was doing the tv show so I'm surprised he was able to be there.

Oh yea they sang it two times.

What fun, I love the diversity of your country, where you can go out and have fun with your friends, greetings friend ..

Man, I can remember listening to the Oak Ridge Boys with my mom and day, very cool, a little old school mixed with a little new.

Elvira......oh lord.....hope I never hear it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79