7-daywaybackmusicchallenge DAY 1 DOLLY DOTS

in #music6 years ago

7-day wayback music challenge:
Day 1 – DOLLY DOTS - Do wa diddy.....
#musicwaybackchallenge

9A7CE5E1-29E5-479D-A763-E60CC116E8DA.jpeg

@verhp11 and @s3rg3 nominated me both for this challenge just because it was My birthday yesterday, Thank you for this present, which I take on with both hands because It's all about the music
WOOP WOOP 💃💃💃

For this first day, I have chosen this one of the Dolly Dots, one that I often listened to back in the days when I was young.
Not on my own, but together with my girly girlfriends in school back in 1982
When I was only 9 years young!
Nobody made me listen I WANTED TO LISTEN ALL DAY , EVERY DAY 😉💃❤️

57BBD6EE-A0E4-4C1F-A5E2-4242740EF70C.jpeg

The Dolly Dots were a great and really popular Dutch girl band in the 1980s. With their style of upbeat dancy and poppy, they scored many hits, mostly in Europe.
They were a band with 6 girls , and My favorite was Angela Groothuizen. One off Our best singers and now a proud member off DUTCH version of THE VOICE KIDS, THE VOICE and THE OLD VOICE.

I even dressed like them with My girl friends. I wanted to be Angela !!
And I wanna be like Angela RIGHT now !!

Some lyrics....
Now we're together nearly ev'ry single day
Singin'... Do Wah Diddy Diddy dam diddy do. We are so happy and that's how we're gonna stay
Singin'... Do Wah Diddy Diddy dam diddy do Well, I’m his (I’m his), he’s mine (he’s mine) I'm his, he's mine wedding bells are gonna chime
I knew I was falling in love
Yes, I did and so I told him all the things
I'd been dreaming of
Looking good, looking good
Working out the way it should
Do Wah Diddy dam diddy do......

709F7B9E-6674-485B-AE1B-DFE6F52F8CE9.jpeg

I was singing the lyrics without knowing what I was singing and now When I read back the lyrics I know I sang something different to the real lyrics 😬😬😬

Do wah diddy diddy is a song written by Jeff Barry and Ellie Greenwich in 1963 by recorded by The Exciters. It was soon covered by the English
R & B, beat and popband Manfred Mann. The song I think was mainly known in the Netherlands and Belgium by the version of the Dolly Dots from 1982.

I only have pictures, I know that fellow candidates before me, like @slobberchops, @steevc, @tomber, @smasssh, @conradt, @s3rg3 and @verhp11 used alot of video’s sorry BUT I wanted to show My vinyl 😬

I nominate @benleemusic for this challenge, just because he promotes music on Steemit and I hope he Will accept.

The rules:
• Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
• Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
• Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention one person who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

         AND...... ENJOY YOUR MUSIC 😉


I fully support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

They were absolutley the first 'Spice Girls' :)

The space girls maken een comeback!!

Ja ik had het gehoord inderdaad, ben benieuwd :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91