You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eminem's Kamikaze (album): Em shows that he is still the best

in #music6 years ago (edited)

You actually liked it? It has moments, however I couldn't stand to hear him whinge about how all the other rappers were getting more critical acclaim. Musically, lost his way long time ago, immense talents being wasted - should just make some music for himself and that I'm sure his fans would lap up - not dissing everyone they are also listening to now.

Sort:  

Well I am a metal fan and probably shouldn't be considered an expert on hip-hop at all. I couldn't even tell you who half the people are that he goes after in his songs even are. But the flow is great and the fact that he writes all of his own material is impressive to me. On Kamikaze i think more than half the songs are hits and that is quite an accomplishment for anyone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92