Post NAMM blog and some news about me.

in #music7 years ago

Hey there, Steemit followers. I’m a couple days back from NAMM. I shot tons of video and made a lot of contacts. If anyone is interested in watching videos from NAMM, let me know.

Meanwhile, I have some news concerning a project in which I a was co-composer. About two years ago, I was one of three members of Aural Lab, a musical collective that had released an album. We were pretty fond of the music. A lot had happened since then, personal issues and illnesses,and we hadn’t worked on any new material.

Yesterday, I had a chat with my partner in crime and it sounds like the Lab will be concocting some fresh sonic alchemy. We will be doing some special things for this upcoming release. For instance, I will be shooting videos of the writing and recording processes and posting them here. I will share some of the details and stories behind our songs and hopefully, answer questions and ultimately, release videos featuring the music we make.

Anyway, be on the lookout for some NAMM videos and some other goodies from me as a solo artist, as well as a peek into the making of the Aural Lab album. As always, thanks for reading and I’ll be back with more.

Sort:  

Hey there! Totally love your mentions of "sonic alchemy". I've been really exploring the intersection of music and alchemy. It's super fascinating how well they work together :) Potent stuff!

How was NAMM? I've always wanted to check it out.. Maybe one day :)

This was my second year of NAMM. When you’re new to it, it can be an overwhelming experience. I enjoyed it this year, as I went prepared and took business cards with me and was networking. I did get to meet a few celebrities and industry folks, which is always fun. AST year’s NAMM show was a mind blowing time. I witnessed a once in a lifetime moment in seeing Stevie Wonder perform an impromptu jam with a local musician. This year was more important to me, in that I got connected to the right people that saw me score a producing deal. I will be talking more about that as it develops. Thanks for commenting and stay tuned for more stuff about the sonic alchemy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56