And Then There Was Song ~ With @steevc

in #music7 years ago

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day, give a man a poem: and he turns it into music that feeds the soul forever!

A few days ago I posted a poem on Steemit, and never in my wildest dreams, could I have ever predicted this outcome!
I always saw this poem as a lighthearted whimsical piece of writing so when @steevc commented that it could make a nice song, I was super curious to see what he could come up with.

The original poem:

A Little Girls Dreams:

Love me forever, never let me go
Tell me you love me, please let me know
Buy me a ring, carve my name in a tree
Do all this, do all this for me

Buy me a house, up in the mountain
With a little black dog, and a big water fountain
Even a little cottage will do
Cause you say you love me, and I love you too

A white picket fence, two cows in a barn,
And maybe a kitten that can play with some yarn
Two little children, yours and mine
That's what I want, please say it's fine

We will sit in the sun, and dance in the rain
Do all the things adults call 'in vane'
We can play in the snow then heat up by the fire
This is what my heart desires

Stay with me, till the end of time
Love me forever, always be mine.

You can view the initial post by clicking here, was miraculously transformed into this, by the talented @steevc:

I don't know about you, but I love it!!

Please also support @steevc 's post by following the link here

Sort:  

dit is baie mooi

Dis cool ne?

This is incredible! @breezin

Thank you so much, however I have to give the credit to @steevc for this one...

very creative .. :)

Thank you so much, I believe the creative credit here is all @steevc

Great post :)

Thank you so much!

Wow!! Great post!! Keep posting such posts good luck!

Thank you, I appreciate your positive encouragement!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46