Break Out The Crazy - This Love

in #music6 years ago


This is the official video for the song "This Love" written & performed by Break Out The Crazy (Chris Hierro & Katya Diaz).

Song Credits
Guitar, Keys, Programming & Mix by Chris Hierro
Vocals by Katya Diaz & Chris Hierro
Mastered by Bill Henderson (Azimuth Mastering)

Video Credits
Video shot, directed & edited by Hudson Flynn
Starring Mairéad O'Neill & Sean Biopcik

Song available to download/stream on iTunes, Google Play, Amazon, Spotify, Tidal, Napster, Groove, iHeartRadio, Deezer, Shazam & more!

https://fanlink.to/BOTC

Visit: www.breakoutthecrazy.com & subscribe to our mailing list for updates.

Thanks for watching & don't forget to push like, subscribe & share with your friends!

Lyrics:

This love

Lay me down
I'm feeling tired
Body's cold and those
Waters are rising
Tattered and I'm torn
The road once so inviting
Has only left me tears to drink
Here in the silence

'Cuz I let you go
I didn't know
Now It's too late I was too slow
You were the best that I'd ever know

I know you thought I'd come around
I know I let you down
I was too foolish with my pride
Maybe I could have saved us if I tried

If I knew then
What I know now
I would fight for what's right
I would fight for my life
With this love

If I knew then
What I know now
I would fight for what's right
I would fight with my life
For this love

They say hind sight is twenty twenty
And all this time has taught me plenty
You left me now my heart is empty
The hardest lesson is the the one you never learn

And while regret is no welcome companion
I should be glad that I even have one
They say to love and lose
Is better than no love at all

Now’s that I hear the whispers
They blow in wind
They come for the sinners
Disguised as the sin
If you build a fortress
You're buried alive
Love is for the righteous
Only the strong will survive

If I knew then
What I know now
I would fight for what's right
I would fight for my life
With this love

If I knew then
What I know now
I would fight for what's right
I would fight with my life
For this love


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congrats on the EP my friends :) .. don't forget to share the video links on the Dtube discord channel so you can get some upvotes from the @dtube account , just did it for you though ;) ! Best wishes in this new phase of your career!

Thank you for the support bro! About to go in on Discord, lol. Oh, and we want to know, which is your favorite?

''I found you'' :) I'm a sucker for ballads ! :D

You got a 7.59% upvote from @upme thanks to @pechichemena! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Hi breakoutthecrazy,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank You!!! So happy and grateful for the love and support received today!

I liked this song, it delivers in a enjoyable way, with all it's reggae influences the way people grow. It's true when you look back you understand what sometimes it's called "being young", but that it's all part of the process. If we didn't do what we did then, we wouldn't know what we know now. Nice video, and nice song too. Congrats!

Cool review! And very good point made! Thank you for listening and showing love! Check out our other videos too!

@breakoutthecrazy The video is very beautiful. I'm so glad to see your talents. He did a very good job with each scene and very romantic with smiles on their faces. The part where they're lying on the floor is super romantic. They look at each other with a lot of passion. Spectacular. Thank you very much for your video with the beautiful ballad you chose. A big hug.

Thank you very much. We're glad you enjoyed it! The most amazing part is that he is very young and still learning. We imagine his works will only get better with time.

Excellent. You have a world ahead of you to learn. But I really liked it. Impersuasive.

Wow, that is awesome. The mix and effects are great as well. Then the break silence at the climax was a nice touch. I think a lot of people miss the artistic value of silence in music.
Good luck...

Thanks a lot Matt! And very true what you say about silence. Without it we can't enjoy sounds. Did you know that you share a name with a very famous Pop singer?

lol, and he has my little brother's middle name. Alexander.
I'm a bit older than he is though, old enough to be his daddy....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82