Top 5 Rock Albums Post Year 2000 - All Sub Genres

in #music7 years ago

These are the absolute best albums ever made in terms of Alternative, Metal and modern day Rock and Roll. There is nothing besides classic Zeppelin that can challenge the majesty, and the technicality of the music on these albums.


81RynTwX7VL._SL1425_.jpg


Each one of these bands also has something in common: pure genius within the vocalist and bassist...


#5. Morning View - Incubus (2002)

This is an essential album for any millenial with taste. Incubus helped rule my life as a confused 13 year thinking I knew what I wanted with life. Brandon Boyd is one of the best alternative rock vocalists of all time, and serene yell guides the funky rock themed tunes of one of my favorite bands. Here is the essential track 'Wish You Were Here':



#4. By The Way- Red Hot Chili Peppers (2002)

Arguably the best funk band of all time, and my personal favorites (on the right day). I don't think this album beats 'Californication' as that album ruled my childhood, and in my opinion every track is a masterpiece, but 'By The Way' still stands on it's own holding many of RHCP's classics. I have left you my favorite of the vinyl 'Can't Stop':



#3. Audioslave- Audioslave

RIP Chris Cornell, one of the hands down greatest vocalists of all time. His raspy yet soulful harmonies are motivating to say the least. He has a certain tone that I've never really hear in any other singer, it is a shame he was so pained because he created such beautiful sounds. Audioslave pit his awesome melodies with the fantastic guitarist and bassist Tom Morello...formerly of the legendary group Rage Against The Machine. Enjoy my favorite track off the album 'Show Me How To Live':



#2. Lateralus- Tool

Just an absolute masterwork from beginning to end. I recommend checking out the version of this album called 'The Holy Gift' as the original release has an out of order scheme. The band wanted to release a version of their album mathematically relevant to the Fibonacci sequence as their lead track 'Lateralus' follows melodically. There is an addictive quality to this album, and I recommend listening to all the songs in a relaxed state, all the emotions will be ignited with this one. Here is 'The Holy Gift' in full:



#1. Black Holes and Revelations- Muse

An album I have listened to maybe thousands of times in my younger days. Every song has a place in my heart, and in conjunction with Absolution, I place Muse in the deepest pits of my heart for music I truly love. This album was a culmination of previous albums in that themes collided and intersected. There isn't much else to say about this awesome band, because they are better simply listened to with no pre-notion. Instead of leaving one of their more well known track, I leave you with a true favorite, 'Map of the Problematique':


Source Image Credits: 1

Sort:  

Is a good selection. Maybe I have other favorites to include.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66