SUGGESTED SONGS OF THE WEEK

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone who has cared to read this far! I hope your weeks are good and that the new year has been everything you could have ever dreamed it to be. For the new year, I really want to start doing this thing where I share my favorite songs that I have been listening to for each week. Since I have a very diverse taste in music, I will suggest songs for a few different genres. The genres will most likely be Alternative Rock, Indie, EDM/Electrorock, Hard Rock, Modern Rock, and Punk Rock. If there is another genre that you guys would suggest I cover, let me know in the comments and I will for sure add it to the list. Also, if you do give any of these songs a listen, let me know what you think of them!

So here is Week 1 of songs I recommend to you all:

1*ALTERNATIVE ROCK: Archers by The Ballroom Thieves

  • I think that this song is super interesting with some cool imagery. It's also pretty neat because it's a cool mix of acoustical indie vibes and a slight hint of punk rock

2*INDIE: Houdini by Foster the People

  • This song is pretty groovy and I love it. The lead singer of this band, Mark Foster, lived right down the road from me!

3* EDM/ELECTROROCK: Tribulations by LCD Soundsystem

  • I first heard this song on an episode of The Office called Night Out. This episode had an amazing soundtrack, and when I heard this one, I spent about an hour trying to look it up and find it myself.

4* HARD ROCK: Never Again by Breaking Benjamin

  • This song makes me feel very angsty. It's a good song to work out to, and also a good song to listen to when you're sad and pissed off.

5* MODERN ROCK: Science and Faith by The Script

  • This song is one that makes me want to go out and find true love somewhere, truly putting a smile to my face. I don't know how else to put it. You'll understand what I'm saying once you listen to the song.

6* PUNK ROCK: Reckless Abandon by Blink 182

  • This song makes me think of summer and good, reckless times I've experienced as a teen/adolescent. I saw Blink 182 at an outdoor concert about a year and a half ago, and this was one of my favorite songs they played on their set-list.

Enjoy!
-Brandi

Sort:  

❤️❤️❤️ for Foster The People!

Aren't they just amazing!? :)

Yes, and I love that you're listening to them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51