NEW SONG: Bittersweet Downpour

in #music6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers! I hope that all is going well with your lives. Last week I got to come home from college for spring break, and I had enough time to write a song--a goal of mine that I have been putting off for sooooo long! During the writing process, I was actually getting pretty frustrated because putting parts of a song together can be tricky sometimes. I had a bunch of decent parts, but could not fit them in together cohesively.
So, I turned to Plan B......IMPROVISATION!

So here it is--an improvised piece that I put together in one take, called Bittersweet Downpour!

Take a listen to it if you want, and let me know what you think of it! I appreciate constructive feedback of all sorts!

Here's the link: https://soundcloud.com/brandithekid/bittersweet-downpour

Thanks a ton! If any of you make music, link it down below. I'd love to hear it! :)
Peace out,
Brandi

soundcloud.jpg

Sort:  

Love the pentatonic scale improvisation, you can take a listen to this too
https://soundcloud.com/udeme-minority-klan/my-africa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52