You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hip Hop Evolution 3 (Netflix series): For fans of the music, this is extremely well done

in #music5 years ago

I might have to check this out with my wife. She is much more into this kind of music than I was at the time. She knows songs and artists I have never heard of. Now that I have gone back and started to listen to more of it I really enjoy Ma$e and DMX along it the whole Rough Riders group. I also have an affinity for older stuff like Das EFX.

Sort:  

well i think it is all pretty interesting although other than gangster rap starting with NWA i wasn't really a fan. Sometimes they do a little blurb on how a particular mix accidentally got discovered or how someone made what ended up being an incredibly powerful sample.... the creation process is actually very cool to see as well. If you have netflix, maybe have the wife look at the short description of each ep and she can choose.

That sounds like a really good idea. I think she would definitely enjoy some of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69