Many Rivers to Cross - UB40 -- 30 Days music challenge - day 17

in #music6 years ago

DQmfYp3WVMBqBwJrx8QBheQrWGpswAQ3Ky9GFsXE8S9ex61_600x800.jpeg
source

OK, I don't know how to start this but I'll give it a try, thinking of a song I love the most and having a duet with it on a karaoke 🎤 level is no other person but the one I've heard her voice once and it registered in my brain till date, her birthday is just in a week time and I know the whole steemit will be agog with the news with contest and challenges following back to back, no one else but @julietisrael and the song is Many Rivers to Cross by UB40 , this song ranked as one of the 500 greatest song of all time and it's composed by Jimmy Cliff in 1969, the group UB40 is one of the most commercially successful reggae acts of all time in terms of record sales over 70 million and this song is so thick in meaning and words and the UB40 first performed it in 1983

UB40in2010.jpg
source

Many versions of this song has been released and is still been released but the one made by UB40 stands the test of time till date.

Enjoy some lyrics in it :

Many rivers to cross
But I can't seem to find my way over
Wandering I am lost
As I travel along
The white cliffs of Dover
Many rivers to cross
And it's only my will
That keeps me alive
I've been licked,
Washed up for years
And I merely survive because of my pride.

Whenever I made a post and there's an encouraging payout and Upvote I'll listen to this song to tell myself I still have many Rivers to cross, when the steem dollars and steem is coming/crashing down in the coin market I'll plug in this same song telling myself it's not yet over.

This song touches every aspect of me anytime any day

And if you're still wondering what is all this I'll enjoin you to check @jo5h music request

Have a very nice weekend guys.

Sort:  

Thanks alot for this fam. It is much appreciated

Indeed true. We all have rivers to cross too.
Nice one @botefarm

okay, @botefarm
I'm speechless.... Lol
You had me here....

Got me smiling, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45