The celliststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

P4194338.JPG

Building your own popularity as an indpendant cellist taught me how hard it is. This shot was from a photo sesion for my first album called BORIS MARCANO VIOLONCHELISTA.

Recording Bach's works for cello solo was a great pleasure, aswell as playing my own Waltz Paisajístico (cello and piano).
In that case I recorded the piano part first in a three octave Casio keyboard from the early 90's, and after editing it then I went to record the cello part playing on that backing track.

In that moment I felt very close to myself (not prtending to be selfish, nor narcisist), but to play my own composition gave me that amount of proud which it is very important to mark your own personality.

In The Flight of the Bumblebee by Rimsky-Korsakoff a friend of mine made the piano backing track using Finale program, and the soud engineer coloured it with augmenting or reducing the piano sound of Finale to achieve a good sound balance.

By myself playing in restaurants and events, I've sold over 1.500 copies and here I am, promotiong myself and my first album CD with Bach, Rimsky-Korsakoff and my own music.

Check it out in itunes music and amazon music to hear some samples.

Hope you enjoy it and thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59