We covered a Croatian hit pop song into Brit pop // Tired man

in #music8 years ago

My uncle has this crazy project where he translates and then sings Croatian pop songs with a thick Brit accent. He already recorded a couple so he asked me if we can do the next one in our studio. I said sure, we're gonna make the arrangement and play all of the instruments. We transformed the song rather dramatically. Mišo played the drums, I did the bass and the guitars and my uncle sang. It was really fun so we'll do some more soon. This is the end result, we're really pleased. 

The original is sung by a Croatian pop singer Jasmin Stavros. This is the original:

Which one do you like better? :)

Sort:  

I´m tired man ... I like this song jejeje

I know they speak several languages in Croatia. Do you know what language the original is?

It's not languages, it's dialects :)
And yes, we have three major dialects, but are using "official Croatian" which was built on top of one of the dialects. And although Jasmin Stavros is from Dalmatia and probably uses 'čakavica' dialect, the song is sung in "usual" Croatian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60