🎧 SEINE : Work-in-Progress: Recording Guitars

in #music6 years ago


We have already told you all about our new song. And we didn't stop there. We actually played it live a couple of days back. It was really important to us because there was a real threat of everything just collapsing - and that makes things exciting. We have structured and played it just enough so we can try to perform it. It was all in. And we kind of lost :) I blew it up, pressed the wrong button on the MIDI, the loop got turned upside-down and we jammed the other part of the song on top of that. It wasn't pretty. But it was bold and the right thing to do. We just got worn down with the old material. Whereas for the audience it's the new material. That's the discrepancy we're always in. 


But anyways, I'm proud of us trying. It made us grow.

So, after the show, I realized I don't have a clear idea of what I'm doing on my guitar. And it's killing me. Because I got sick of playing the guitar as a guitar, whenever I take it in my hands and start playing what I've been playing for the last seven years, I just get sick. Everything sounds cheap and heard. So I try to play the guitar differently. 


Here's a couple of ideas I threw into the song. I'm still not thrilled. But there is a really nauseaous vibe, I think. I'll see what @dimitrij says. What do you make of it? I like those bends in the end. That's the best part for me. That I might keep. But overall, I'm still looking for 'the riff'. If such exists.  


support my existence (฿)
3FKhSrAp26D8HYfC7bvMK76Gf5B2bfTuTB

https://seine.bandcamp.com/
https://www.facebook.com/SeineVz/


Sort:  

I Love Music..
Best Of Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69