Seine Tour 2017: Cry for Help

in #music7 years ago

Hey Steem, I don't really know who to turn to. I'm feeling super shitty. Yeah, this is one of 'Dear diary' posts. 

In a month's time, we are supposed to embark on our third European tour. The first one was a year ago when we visited middle Europe, then in May this year we travelled the Balkans. You can read about it here.

This tour is more complex, because the west is much harder to book. There is a lot of bands coming in from all over the world, especially America, which makes us from the Balkan a second class commodity. In turn, this makes this area highly saturated with bands on tour, which makes it hard to book. You need to start at least 6 months in advance. The market is unforgiving. If you start late, you'll have problems. And this is what happened to me.

There was a lot of fuss in Spring: I was getting married, band was basically falling apart, we lost a bassist, so I couldn't start booking until I had a clear situation. And that really screwed me. I started booking the tour in the end of April and immediately had a feeling I was late. And that feeling never abandoned me. It's a lot of stress, time is running out, and you're not managing to book anything. And it gets worse as time flies, of course. So now I'm in position that I need at least 5 more shows to even think about going on tour. It's really expensive to rent, plus, our friend who was supposed to help me drive and sell merchandise can't come. That's a serious blow to this expedition. I'm starting to feel really desperate. I got shit choking me all the time when I think about the tour. So, I don' know, I thought I'd advertise our tour on Steemit, maybe someone from these countries reads this and helps us out. So, if you like our music, would like to hear us in your hometown, or have contacts, or can help in any possible way, do come forward. We need help for Switzerland, Belgium and Germany. The dates are between 27th September and 15th October. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41