🎧 SEINE: From Sketch to a Song: Working on New Material

in #music7 years ago


@Dimitrij and me have been jamming around a sketch of mine. Now the song is steadily starting to form before our eyes, that is, our ears, and your ears as well. We are giving you a glimpse of our future record. It will be all like this. Dirty and minimal beats, sick drums over it, looped guitars, dystopian recitals. More or less. 


I took a half an hour of jamming and tried to cut it up into something that makes a bit more sense and dynamics. It's still pretty long, and with a lot of repetitition, but now at least we got all of the cute ideas in one track.


This is a completely different kind of music, its intention is different, its inner-workings are intricate but minimal, we just need to balance out the dynamics. So it wouldn't be just one beat. I'll be turning it off and on, and hopefully, @dimitrij will add a little bit more cymbals or something, just to change it up a bit. I'm also trying to not play guitar. I mean, to not play it as I used to. I got sick of distortion and sonic-youthish noise, I can't stand it anymore. I'm trying to be an idiot on the guitar. So far, so good. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70840.59
ETH 3807.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42