🎧 Playing with Ableton Live: Trip-Hop Minimal Groove #2

in #music7 years ago

Yep, this is a total Frusciante rip-off. Trivia: Did you know the guitar for this song was recorded by John Frusciante from Red Hot Chili Peppers? Crazy Town, man. 



And here's my guitar. 



It's not the same, sure, but for some reason, instad of striving for total originality, I like my songs stolen as detailed as possible. Like two lines really close and parallel to each other. This makes total sense. 

So, I'm still working on my new track. I have finally coloured it a bit - there is a B PART! And it is kind of chambery and weird. I spend a lot of time correcting what I recorded sloppily. Everything was recorded in half an hour and then I started collaging it together, copying, pasting, overlapping. And now there is a structure. Although the transitions between parts suck. I'll have to take some time to clean it up. That's the not fun part. And I also have a feeling that everything's too long. But on the other hand, the drone catches up with your brain after a while and you forget to notice. Do you notice? Have you read up to this part? Are you still here? 

We've started playing again, @dimitrij and me, so there'll be new stuff coming out. I hope I'll manage to at least  brush up this track before I go do something else. 




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65