🎧 My New Song: 'Why Don't You Write Love Songs Anymore?'

in #music7 years ago

At some point these days, while buried in Ableton, I had enough. So I grabbed my guitar and wrote a little piece. 

Since basically all of the songs lately have been about money, this song is about people asking me why I'm doing it. Literally, these are the lyrics - 'They ask me: Why do you only make songs about money? Where are the old songs?"

I guess I'm going a bit insane.  Sitting in my basement every day, all by myself, one has a lot of time to think. About anything, whatever crosses their mind. So this kind of thing happens. I write songs about money, then people ask me why, then I write about that. So it's like responding to a mirror image. And then the image responds back. And so on and so forth. It really is like looking in the mirror for too long. You know the feeling? When you stare at yourself and some point you get an eerie feeling of your identity dissolving. Messed up. But I feel kind of healthy, still. Today I'm having a break, no studio today, I worked my ass off this week. Today we rest.


Sort:  

It looks nice 👍

thanks for the information

Eerie. Tickles my brain. Keep it up ! Will follow !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39