🎧 Happy Jungle's New Year: Afro-Jam with Loops and Loopers

in #music6 years ago

Very very merry! It is 2018. I must record an afro-beat album. It is time. After the afro album, I should record a techno album. I got the technology now. I bought myself a pretty new looper. 


I'm still not sure how to use it for something useful. It can produce all kinds of sounds, but I haven't yet figured out how to implement it in my playing. You can record something, then doublespeed, then reverse. And voila! You got yourself techno! And if you connect it to the computer and sync it with MIDI clock, then you don't even have to practice recording loops - they will be perfectly in time with the metronome for ever and ever! Talking about useful! 

So, anyway, I was jamming a bit, I have a couple of hours of just weird sounds and architecural soundscapes, but this is I think my first encounter with the looper. And this one is a really positive and joyful one. It's a Jungle's New Year! Listen and dance, just sing, let it all out! Eeeeeo-dumba dumba dumba-ba!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65