Ice - The Promise

in #music7 years ago (edited)


Written & Produced by:
Ice (Icebox Productions)
Nicholas Bozman (Weapons Grade Media)

Video assembly and cover graphic designed by:
Nicholas Bozman (Weapons Grade Media)


The Promise is a song about a special love between two people that happened in the splitting of an instant...

The moment I met her I knew that I loved her, Before I even knew her name, I knew I wanted to spend the rest of my life with her. Before she told me she had a boyfriend and she was moving away, I made her promise me, that we can dance again someday... Our first kiss was under the shadow of a lunar eclipse... Everything about our love was made in the Stars and we will have each other again someday :-). The only thing that gives me comfort in being away from you now is that I know that even if we don't see each other again until the end of our lives, the way I felt about you then I will still feel about you until the day that I see you again :-). You are beautiful, smart, funny, exhilarating... I Will & have always loved you - until we dance again, forever yours...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was really PRO! Great song, I have a feeling my son Eddie would really love it too, I'm gonna show him when he gets home :) Great collaboration!

Thank you so much Lindsay! I was so proud of it, what am I talking about I still am :-). It was surreal to hear a song about an event in my life, we were working on it for almost 3 days and on the 4th day he went to the studio and sent me a copy of the song once he got out of the studio and I was awestruck. Art is absolutely the most amazing thing we can ever experience and contribute to, there is no feeling like it! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and let me know what your son thinks :-)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81