My first piece of music I produced - Chillout with 432 Hz

in #music8 years ago (edited)

I LOVE music, and had always wanted to learn how to produce my own digital music. I love all kinds of music, classical, jazz, dance music, especially old school house from the 80's and 90's, trance and chill out music. The only music I can honestly say I don't like is heavy metal, thrash and death metal, and also country music.

I did a lot of research years back now, on how I could do this and found that most of the music production software was usually only compatible with a Mac computer, which I didn't have at the time.

Eventually I found a software called Magix Music Maker which was compatible with a Windows operating system which I thought would be a good start. I decided no point in spending a fortune on software that I wouldn't have a clue how to use, and as Magix Music Maker was intended for beginners, it was perfect for me.

Magix Music Maker has 100's of pre-recorded sounds and loops, and you set up a new track for each sound. Then you drag and drop these different sounds into each track to produce a full piece of music. I was also able to use Magix Music Maker to produce this video to go with the track.

I did feel like it was cheating a bit, as pre-recorded sounds were used rather than my own ideas, but I thought - not bad for a first try!

I do now actually have a Mac with Logic Pro installed, although still trying to get my head round it, as I thought would be the case!

Are any of you Steemers out there into producing your own digital music? Would love to hear more from you!

Here is my post introducing myself on Steemit, check it out:-

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bluestar/hi-steemers-my-name-is-amanda-jane-and-thought-it-was-about-time-i-introduced-myself-here-on-steemit-introduceyourself

Sort:  

Great track

@merlinscat Thank you glad you like it :o)

Glad to see the music scene here is expanding. Hopefully we get to see some cool stuff from you in the future @bluestar

I'm following :)

Great thanks for the comment @senseiteekay, I hope to start producing more soon too :o)

Hey I used to use Magix too back in the day too when I was at school and couldn't afford the expensive stuff (certainly not a Mac lol). I'm on a Mac now though - unfortunately Logic is no longer as awesome as it used to be. Apple all but given up on all their pro software.

Hi @thecryptofiend thanks for your comment, I loved Magix it was great! Found I soon ran out of ideas though as I think not enough sounds to work with. I am still a complete beginner on Logic, is it really not that good anymore? What software do you use? :o)

Nice! Where did you get the visuals to react to the music? I always wanted something like Smalin on youtube does...

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.3 and reading ease of 75%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19