I need funds to push my music career

in #music7 years ago (edited)

My real name is Wole Yusuf,i was born November 27,1994..i am the 3rd child from my mum who is one of the many wives of my father.
My music journey started late 2009 when my older brother took us(my other brother and a friend) to the studio to record his song but he promised to give us some studio time from his remaining time to record as well.. That was the moment i knew i had a gift in music !..

At first i was shy to hear my voice because to be honest,i was still adjusting to hearing my own voice, but as the producer (@Joshbeatz) who is also a friend of mine kept replaying the chorus i recorded over and over again,i knew i was born to do music !

I hardly excel in other areas as effortlessly as i do in music!..Praise be to God.

The song we recorded became an anthem for a while,but within this time,i had already started planning my next song because i badly wanted to hear my voice again even though looking back now i laugh at all the recordings when i hear them today.

There are so many challenges new and upcoming artistes face when it comes to promoting music.

If you DON'T have funds to promote your music,you will never be heard!
Radio stations in foreign countries pay artistes in for playing their songs,in Nigeria,its the other way round,
Artists pay them instead.

I know i have a place in the music industry,i saw it then, still see it now !

i need you Steemit,
You can give me my chance !!!

Thanks in advance guys!

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14