You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Idea for Steemian's Original Musicians

in #music7 years ago

Great idea, I think the best part if creating topics, that gives us the challenge to keep writing new material. I studied songwriting online at Berklee and one of the best things was the requirement to constantly create new material. It helped that it cost a lot of money to do the studies, but one of the col things was that all the students had to critique (in a supportive way) each others' writing. Often we were given random topics like a grocery store or an airport. I went through my recording studio recently and found about 150 songs or parts of songs that I had forgotten I had written. There is always a huge satisfaction in completing a new song but often it easier to do other things than keep writing. Let's do it!

Sort:  

Awesome brother... I will start working on a list of the people who say they would participate and tally up how many we have so far...

Definitely count me in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65