Hey everyone - Piano / I take requests!

in #music7 years ago

Hey steemit!

My name's Josef Heidenhofer. I'm a sophomore university student, pizza delivery driver, and pianist! I plan on primarily submitting musical content to this site. Here's my senior piano recital from last year. It's pretty long (you don't have to sit through the whole thing), but I'm curious to know what you all think about it.

In case you're wondering what I'm playing, the order goes:
1.) Toccotta - Dennis Alexander (0:00)
2.) Invention #1 - Bach (2:00)
3.) Sonata - Scarlatti (3:08)
4.) Pathetique Sonata 1st Movement - Beethoven (5:35)
5.) Hungarian Dance #5 - Brahms (13:55)
6.) Nocturne Op. 9 N. 2 - Chopin (16:45)
7.) Humoresque Op. 10 N. 5 - Rachmaninoff (21:17)
8.) Imperial March (Star Wars) - Williams (25:33) :)

I enjoy playing a movie scores, classical, jazz, and I'd love to hear from you all as to what kind of music you enjoy and would like to hear uploaded. Just reply your request and I should be able to find the sheet music for it somewhere. Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy and I look forward to talking with you later!

-Josef

Sort:  

Hello @bluejay188! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!

Hello @bluejay188 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome on Steemit. Enjoy the experience!

Cool idea with the requests! All the best here (fellow musician, but the stuff I do here is singer-songwriter.. feel free to take a look if you're interested). Xx, Kay

Thanks, and awesome - will do!

Wow that's some combination there! This is really inspiring. Keep up the good content! Welcome to Steemit! 😊

hey josef welcome aboard buddy. impressive piano playing, look forward to seeing more of it :)

Congratulations @bluejay188! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56